Upcoming Meetings

No upcoming meetings.

Scope and Purpose

The Action Team was charged with drafting the Chesapeake Bay Program's response to the Environmental Finance Center's "Environmental Finance Symposium Report and Recommendations." The Action team operated under the purview of the Management Board and presented the final "Path Forward" report to the Management Board in May 2017. The report was accepted by the Principals' Staff Committee in October 2017.

Publications

The Path Forward

The purpose of this document is to respond to the charge of the Chesapeake Bay Program (CBP) Management Board (MB), and is the collective product of the Environmental Symposium Report Action Team (AT). This report outlines The Path Forward for further analyses, studies and/or actions that may need to be taken by the CBP to address the environmental symposium report recommendations over the next three to five years.

Download publication

View details

Members

Jag Khuman (Chair), Maryland Department of the Environment
Address:
1800 Washington Blvd
Baltimore, Maryland 21230

Email:  jag.khuman@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 537-3981
Greg Allen, Environmental Scientist, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  allen.greg@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5746
Gayle Barry, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
Address:
Northeast USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
Room 5212-S
Washington, d.c., Districtofcolumbia 20705

Email:  gayle.barry@wdc.usda.gov
Phone:  (202) 690-2196
Russ Baxter, Virginia Office of Natural Resources
Address:
1111 E. Broad Street
Suite 4066
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  russ.baxter@governor.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 786-0044
Sheila Besse, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:
1200 First Street, NE
5th Floor
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20002

Email:  sheila.besse@dc.gov
Phone:  (202) 535-2600
Dr. Elliott Campbell, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  elliott.campbell@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8073
Kari Cohen, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
Address:
1400 Independence Ave SW
#5105-A
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20250

Email:  kari.cohen@wdc.usda.gov
Phone:  (202) 720-6037
Hayley Jeffords, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Email:  hjeffords@pa.gov
Paul Marchetti, Pennsylvania Infrastructure Investment Authority
Address:
22 South Third Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Email:  pmarchetti@pa.gov
Phone:  (717) 448-0783
Lisa Wainger, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Address:
146 Williams Street, P.O. Box 38
Solomons, Maryland 20688

Email:  wainger@umces.edu