The Principals’ Staff Committee works on behalf of the Executive Council to translate the restoration vision into policy and implementation actions: accepting items for Council consideration and approval, setting agendas for Council meetings, providing briefings to the Watershed Agreement signatories and providing policy and program direction to the Management Board.

Upcoming Meetings

Scope and Purpose

The Principals' Staff Committee (PSC) acts as the policy advisors to the Executive Council, accepting items for Council consideration and approval, and setting agendas for Council meetings. Individual members of the PSC arrange and provide briefings to their principals, the Agreement signatories. The PSC also provides policy and program direction to the Management Board.

Publications

Principals' Staff Committee: Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Justice Action Statement

The Chesapeake Bay Program Principals' Staff Committee (PSC) accepts the report and recommendations in the Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Justice Strategy (DEIJ Strategy) - developed by an independent consultant for the Chesapeake Bay Program Diversity Workgroup of the Stewardship Goal Implementation Team (GIT) and finalized in 2020. To the extent consistent with state and federal law and policy, members of the PSC will strive to implement the recommendations of the DEIJ Strategy.

Download publication

View details

Workgroups and Action Teams

Members

Josh Kurtz (Chair), Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  josh.kurtz@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8101
Martha Shimkin (Vice Chair), Director, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  Shimkin.Martha@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-9850
Greg Barranco (Coordinator), Government Affairs, Partnerships Team Lead, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  barranco.greg@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5778
Erin Sonnenburg (Staffer), Environmental Management Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  sonnenburge@chesapeake.org
Ann Shikany, U.S. Department of Transportation
Address:


Email:  Ann.Shikany@dot.gov
Col. Col. Brian Halberg, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE)
Address:
803 Front St.
Norfolk, Virginia 23510

Email:  Brian.P.Hallberg@usace.army.mil
Anna Killius, Chesapeake Bay Commission
Address:
60 West Street, Unit 406
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  AKillius@chesbay.us
Phone:  410-263-3420
Basil Seggos, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Address:
625 Broadway
Albany, New York 12233

Email:  Basil.seggos@dec.ny.gov
Phone:  (518) 402-8545
Blake Waller, U.S. Department of the Navy
Address:


Email:  Blake.e.waller.civ@us.navy.mil
Carrie Selberg Robinson, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Address:
1315 East-West Highway
14th Floor
Silver Spring, Maryland 20910

Email:  carrie.selberg@noaa.gov
Phone:  (301) 427-8708
Cindy Dunn, Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (PA DCNR)
Address:
Rachel Carson State Office Bldg, 7th floor
PO Box 8767
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105

Email:  cindydunn@pa.gov
Phone:  (717) 787-9306
Daniel Chao, Local Government Advisory Committee
Address:
Ward 2
Washington, District of Columbia 20007

Email:  dschao@gmail.com
Phone:  (202) 689-9745
Col. Col. Estee Pinchasin, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE)
Address:
10 South Howard St. Baltimore
Baltimore, Maryland 21203

Email:  Estee.s.pinchasin@usace.army.mil
James Ports, Maryland Department of Transportation
Address:
7201 Corporate Center Dr
PO Box 548
Hanover, Maryland 21076

Email:  secretary@mdot.state.md.us
Phone:  (410) 865-1000
Jonathan Meade, National Park Service (NPS)
Address:
200 Chestnut Street
5th floor
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106

Email:  jonathan_meade@nps.gov
Phone:  (215) 597-9014
Julie Lawson, Stakeholders' Advisory Committee
Address:
6548 Eastern Avenue NE
District of Columbia, District of Columbia 20012

Email:  lawson.julie@gmail.com
Phone:  (202) 347-0412
Karen Woodrich, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
Address:
USDA, NRCS, Office of the Chief 1400 Independence Ave., SW, Room 6149-S
Washington, District of Columbia 20250

Email:  karen.woodrich@usda.gov
Kathy Boomer, Foundation for Food & Agriculture Research
Address:
8198 New Bridge Road


Email:  kboomer@foundationfar.org
Katie Brownson, Watershed Specialist, U.S. Forest Service (USFS)
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Katherine.Brownson@usda.gov
Kent Leonhardt, West Virginia Department of Agriculture
Address:
1900 Kanawha Boulevard
East State Capitol, Room E-28
Charleston, West Virginia 25035

Email:  kleonhardt@wvda.us
Phone:  (304) 558-3550
Kevin Atticks
Address:
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  kevin.atticks@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 841-5880
Kyla Hastie, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
Address:
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, Massachusetts 01035

Email:  kyla_hastie@fws.gov
Phone:  (413) 253-8300
Matthew Lohr, Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Address:
Virginia

Email:  Matthew.lohr@governor.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 692-2511
Matthew Wells, Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation
Address:
600 East Main Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  Matthew.wells@dcr.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 786-6124
Michael Rolband, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Address:
Patrick Henry Building 1111 E. Broad Street
Suite 1400
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  michael.rolband@deq.virginia.gov
Michael Scuse, Delaware Department of Agriculture
Address:
2320 South DuPoint Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901

Email:  michael.scuse@state.de.us
Phone:  (302) 698-4501
Michael Tupper, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive
Reston, Virginia 20192

Email:  mtupper@usgs.gov
Phone:  (703) 648-6660
Rebecca Flora
Address:
301 W. Preston Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201

Email:  Rebecca.Flora@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 767-4510
Richard Jackson, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:


Email:  richard.jackson2@dc.gov
Phone:  (202) 535-2600
Richard Negrin, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:


Email:  rnegrin@pa.gov
Rob Farrell, Virginia Department of Agriculture & Forestry
Address:
900 Natural Resources Drive
Charlottesville, Virginia 22903

Email:  rob.farrell@dof.virginia.gov
Phone:  (434) 977-6555
Russell Redding, Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
Address:
2301 North Cameron Street
Room 211
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110

Email:  rredding@pa.gov
Phone:  (717) 783-6985
Scott Mandirola, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
601 57th St. SE
Charleston, West Virginia 25304

Email:  Scott.g.mandirola@wv.gov
Phone:  (304) 926-0499
Serena McIlwain, Maryland Department of the Environment
Address:
1800 Washington Blvd
Baltimore, Maryland 21230

Email:  serena.mcilwain@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 537-3804
Shawn Garvin, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Address:
89 Kings Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901

Email:  shawn.garvin@state.de.us
Phone:  (302) 739-9000
Travis Voyles, Virginia Office of Natural Resources
Address:
Patrick Henry Building 1111 E. Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  travis.Voyles@governor.virginia.gov
Adam Ortiz, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1650 Arch St
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103

Email:  ortiz.adam@epa.gov