Upcoming Meetings

No upcoming meetings.

Scope and Purpose

The Black Duck Action Team aims to facilitate black duck habitat restoration and conservation efforts of federal, state, non-profit, and private partners to make progress towards the outcome goal.

Publications

Watershed Agreement

Vital Habitats Goal

Members

Benjamin Lewis (Chair), Virginia Department of Wildlife Resources
Address:
3801 John Tyler Memorial Hwy.
Charles city, Virginia 23030

Email:  benjamin.lewis@dgif.virginia.gov
Alicia Berlin (Chair), U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, Maryland 20708

Email:  aberlin@usgs.gov
Phone:  (301) 497-5730
Katlyn Fuentes (Staffer), Habitat Goal Implementation Team Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  fuentesk@chesapeake.org
Bill DeLuca
Address:
304 Holdsworth Natural Resources Center
Amherst, Massachusetts 01003

Email:  wdeluca@eco.umass.edu
Bill Harvey, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
828B Airpax Road
Cambridge, Maryland 21613

Email:  bill.harvey@maryland.gov
Caleb Spiegel, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
Address:
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, Massachusetts 01035

Email:  caleb_spiegel@fws.gov
Chris Williams, University of Delaware
Address:
253 Townsend Hall
Newark, Delaware 19716

Email:  ckwillia@udel.edu
Craig Rhoads, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Address:
89 Kings Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901

Email:  craig.rhoads@state.de.us
Daniel Rauch, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:
1200 First St NE
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20002

Email:  daniel.rauch@dc.gov
Gary Costanzo, Virginia Department of Wildlife Resources
Address:
3801 John Tyler Memorial Hwy.
Charles city, Virginia 23030

Email:  gary.costanzo@dgif.virginia.gov
Jake McPherson, Ducks Unlimited
Address:
109 Shamrock Road
Suite 200
Chester, Maryland 21619

Email:  jmcpherson@ducks.org
Josh Homyack, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
33626 Maryland Line Road
Massey, Maryland 21650

Email:  josh.homyack@maryland.gov
Kirk Havens, Virginia Institute of Marine Science (VIMS)
Address:
PO Box 1346
Gloucester point, Virginia 23062

Email:  kirk@vims.edu
Phone:  (804) 684-7386
Kirsten Luke, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
Address:
1601 Balboa Avenue
Panama city, Florida 32405

Email:  kirsten_luke@fws.gov
Matt Whitbeck, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
Address:
2145 Key Wallace Drive
Cambridge, Maryland 21613

Email:  matt_whitbeck@fws.gov
Phone:  (410) 228-2692
Mike Slattery, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
Address:
US FWS Maryland Fishery Resource Office
178 Admiral Cochrane Dr.
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  michael_slattery@fws.gov
Phone:  (410) 573-4571
Mitch Hartley, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
Address:
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, Maine 01035

Email:  mitch_hartley@fws.gov
Phone:  (413) 253-8779
Patrick Devers, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
Address:
11410 American Holly Drive
Laurel, Maryland 20708

Email:  patrick_devers@fws.gov
Paul Peditto, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  paul.peditto@maryland.gov