The Principals’ Staff Committee works on behalf of the Executive Council to translate the restoration vision into policy and implementation actions: accepting items for Council consideration and approval, setting agendas for Council meetings, providing briefings to the Watershed Agreement signatories and providing policy and program direction to the Management Board.

Upcoming Meetings

No upcoming meetings.

Scope and Purpose

The Principals' Staff Committee (PSC) acts as the policy advisors to the Executive Council, accepting items for Council consideration and approval, and setting agendas for Council meetings. Individual members of the PSC arrange and provide briefings to their principals, the Agreement signatories. The PSC also provides policy and program direction to the Management Board.

Publications

Principals' Staff Committee: Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Justice Action Statement

The Chesapeake Bay Program Principals' Staff Committee (PSC) accepts the report and recommendations in the Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Justice Strategy (DEIJ Strategy) - developed by an independent consultant for the Chesapeake Bay Program Diversity Workgroup of the Stewardship Goal Implementation Team (GIT) and finalized in 2020. To the extent consistent with state and federal law and policy, members of the PSC will strive to implement the recommendations of the DEIJ Strategy.

Download publication

View details

Workgroups and Action Teams

Members

Adam Ortiz (Chair), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1650 Arch St
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103

Email:  ortiz.adam@epa.gov
Greg Barranco (Coordinator), Government Affairs, Partnerships Team Lead, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  barranco.greg@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5778
Garrett Stewart (Staffer), Management Board, Principals' Staff Committee, and Executive Council Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  stewartg@chesapeake.org
Tommy Wells, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:
1200 First Street, NE
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20001

Email:  tommy.wells@dc.gov
Phone:  (202) 535-2615
Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  jeannie.riccio@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8101
Horacio Tablada, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Address:
1800 Washington Blvd
Annapolis, Maryland 21230

Email:  Horacio.tablada@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 537-3084
Joe Bartenfelder, Maryland Department of Agriculture
Address:
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  joe.bartenfelder@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 841-5880
Robert McCord, Maryland Department of Planning
Address:
301 W. Preston Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21201

Email:  robert.mccord@maryland.gov
Phone:  410-767-4510
Wendi Peters, Maryland Department of Planning
Address:
301 W. Preston Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21201

Email:  wendi.peters@maryland.gov
Ramez Ziadeh, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Email:  rziadeh@pa.gov
Phone:  (717) 783-2300
Russell Redding, Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
Address:
2301 North Cameron Street
Room 211
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110

Email:  rredding@pa.gov
Phone:  (717) 783-6985
Cindy Dunn, Secretary for Conservation and Technical Services, Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (PA DCNR)
Address:
Rachel Carson State Office Bldg, 7th floor
PO Box 8767
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105

Email:  cindydunn@pa.gov
Phone:  (717) 787-9306
Andrew Wheeler, Commonwealth of Virginia
Address:
Patrick Henry Building 1111 E. Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  andrew.wheeler@governor.virginia.gov
Phone:  (202) 564-4700
Michael Rolband, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Address:
Patrick Henry Building 1111 E. Broad Street
Suite 1400
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  michael.rolband@deq.virginia.gov
Matthew Wells, Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation
Address:
600 East Main Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  Matthew.wells@dcr.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 786-6124
Terry Lasher, Virginia Department of Forestry
Address:
900 Natural Resources Drive
Charlottesville, Virginia 22903

Email:  terry.lasher@dof.virginia.gov
Rob Farrell, Virginia Department of Agriculture & Forestry
Address:
900 Natural Resources Drive
Charlottesville, Virginia 22903

Email:  rob.farrell@dof.virginia.gov
Phone:  (434) 977-6555
Shawn Garvin, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Address:
89 Kings Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901

Email:  shawn.garvin@state.de.us
Phone:  (302) 739-9000
Michael Scuse, Delaware Department of Agriculture
Address:
2320 South DuPoint Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901

Email:  michael.scuse@state.de.us
Phone:  (302) 698-4501
Scott Mandirola, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
601 57th St. SE
Charleston, Westvirginia 25304

Email:  Scott.g.mandirola@wv.gov
Phone:  (304) 926-0499
Basil Seggos, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Address:
625 Broadway
Albany, Newyork 12233

Email:  Basil.seggos@dec.ny.gov
Phone:  (518) 402-8545
Kent Leonhardt, West Virginia Department of Agriculture
Address:
1900 Kanawha Boulevard
East State Capitol, Room E-28
Charleston, Westvirginia 25035

Email:  kleonhardt@wvda.us
Phone:  (304) 558-3550
Ann Swanson, Chesapeake Bay Commission
Address:
60 West Street
Suite 406
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  aswanson@chesbay.us
Phone:  (410) 263-3420
Karen Woodrich, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
Address:
USDA, NRCS, Office of the Chief 1400 Independence Ave., SW, Room 6149-S
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20250

Email:  karen.woodrich@usda.gov
Katie Brownson, Watershed Specialist, U.S. Forest Service (USFS)
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Katherine.Brownson@usda.gov
Adam Ortiz, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1650 Arch St
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103

Email:  ortiz.adam@epa.gov
Dr. Kandis Boyd, Director, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Boyd.Kandis@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5729
Carrie Selberg Robinson, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Address:
1315 East-West Highway
14th Floor
Silver spring, Maryland 20910

Email:  carrie.selberg@noaa.gov
Phone:  (301) 427-8708
Jonathan Meade, National Park Service (NPS)
Address:
200 Chestnut Street
5th floor
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106

Email:  jonathan_meade@nps.gov
Phone:  (215) 597-9014
Michael Tupper, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive
Reston, Virginia 20192

Email:  mtupper@usgs.gov
Phone:  (703) 648-6660
Kyla Hastie, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
Address:
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, Massachusetts 01035

Email:  kyla_hastie@fws.gov
Phone:  (413) 253-8300
Col. Estee Pinchasin, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE)
Address:
10 South Howard St. Baltimore
Baltimore, Maryland 21203

Email:  Estee.s.pinchasin@usace.army.mil
Col. Brian Halberg, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE)
Address:
803 Front St.
Norfolk, Virginia 23510

Email:  Brian.P.Hallberg@usace.army.mil
Sharon Baumann, U.S. Department of the Navy
Address:
1510 Gilbert Street
Building N-26, Room 3300
Norfolk, Virginia 23510

Email:  Sharon.Baumann@navy.mil
Phone:  (757) 341-0363
Julie Lawson, Citizen's Advisory Committee, Citizens' Advisory Committee
Address:
6548 Eastern Avenue NE
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20012

Email:  lawson.julie@gmail.com
Phone:  (202) 347-0412
Jasmine Gore, Councilmember, City of Hopewell (VA)
Address:
300 North Main Street
Hopewell, Virginia 23860

Email:  goreje@alumni.vcu.edu
Phone:  (804) 931-9476
Andrew Miller, Scientific and Technical Advisory Committee (non voting)
Address:
UMBC - Social Science Building
211-I Sondheim Hall
Baltimore, Maryland 21250

Email:  miller@umbc.edu
Phone:  (443) 904-4484
Jeanette Mar, U.S. Department of Transportation
Address:
10 South Howard Street
Suite 2450
Baltimore, Maryland 21201

Email:  Jeanette.Mar@dot.gov
Phone:  (410) 779-7152
James Ports, Secretary, Maryland Department of Transportation
Address:
7201 Corporate Center Dr
PO Box 548
Hanover, Maryland 21076

Email:  secretary@mdot.state.md.us
Phone:  (410) 865-1000