Upcoming Meetings

Scope and Purpose

The Stream Health Workgroup aims to affect overall positive change on streams in the Chesapeake Bay watershed by coordinating expert input on restoration techniques, funding options, and priority targets for natural channel design.

Projects and Resources

Stressor White Paper Project

Provide recommendations for the water quality impairments associated with a TMDL that will achieve co-benefits as a result of addressing other stressors through restoration practice implementation.

Publications

View All

Watershed Agreement

Vital Habitats Goal

Workgroups and Action Teams

Members

Alison Santoro (Chair), Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  alisona.santoro@maryland.gov
Sara Weglein (Chair), Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue C-2
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  sara.weglein@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8621
Sara Weglein (Vice Chair), Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue C-2
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  sara.weglein@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8621
Katlyn Fuentes (Staffer), Habitat Goal Implementation Team Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  fuentesk@chesapeake.org
Josh Burch, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:
1200 First Street, NE
5th Floor
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20002

Email:  josh.burch@dc.gov
Phone:  (202) 535-2600
Bill Seiger, Maryland Department of the Environment
Address:
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, Maryland 21230

Email:  wseiger@mde.state.md.us
Denise Clearwater, Maryland Department of the Environment
Address:
Montgomery Park Business Center
Baltimore, Maryland 21230

Email:  dclearwater@mde.state.md.us
Phone:  (410) 537-3000
Scott Stranko, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
Tawes State Office Building C2
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  scott.stranko@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8603
Mike Lovegreen, Upper Susquehanna Coalition
Address:
183 Corporate Drive
Owego, Maryland 13827

Email:  mike.lovegreen@u-s-c.org
Phone:  (607) 346-2718
Derrick McDonald, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Email:  emcdonald@state.pa.us
Phone:  (717) 772-5637
Matt Meyers, Fairfax County (VA)
Address:
12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 449
Fairfax, Virginia 22035

Email:  matthew.meyers@fairfaxcounty.gov
Alana Hartman, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, Westvirginia 26757

Email:  alana.c.hartman@wv.gov
Phone:  (304) 822-7266
Sandra Davis, USFWS Chesapeake Bay Field Office
Address:
177 Admiral Cochrane Drive
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  sandra_davis@fws.gov
Chris Spaur, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE)
Address:
10 S Howard St
Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Email:  christopher.c.spaur@usace.army.mil
Nat Gillespie, Assistant National Fish Program Leader, U.S. Forest Service (USFS)
Address:
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
3 SO Yates Federal Building
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20250

Email:  nathaniel.gillespie@usda.gov
Stephen Faulkner, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
11649 Leetown Road
Kearneysville, Westvirginia 25430

Email:  faulkners@usgs.gov
Renee Thompson, Geographer, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Suite 112
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  rthompso@chesapeakebay.net
Phone:  (410) 267-5749
Joe Berg, Biohabitats
Address:
2081 Clipper Park Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21211

Email:  jberg@biohabitats.com
Phone:  410.554.0156
Kristen Saacke Blunk, Headwaters LLC
Address:
2209 East Grace Street
Richmond, Virginia 23223

Email:  Kristen@headwaters-LLC.org
Phone:  (814) 360-9766
Claire Buchanan, Interstate Commission on the Potomac River Basin (ICPRB)
Address:
30 West Gude Dr. Suite 450
Rockville, Maryland 20850

Email:  cbuchan@icprb.org
Phone:  (301) 984-1908 x112
Scott Lowe
Address:
McCormick Taylor
509 S Exeter St
Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Email:  sblowe@mta.biz
Emily Bialowas, Izaak Walton League
Address:
707 Conservation Lane
Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878

Email:  ebialowas@iwla.org
Emily Zollweg-Horan, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Address:
625 Broadway
Albany, Newyork 12233-0001

Email:  emily.zollweg-horan@dec.ny.gov
Nancy Roth, Tetra Tech
Address:
51 Franklin St. Ste. 400
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  nancy.roth@tetratech.com
Kip Mumaw
Address:
304 11th Street NW
Charlottesville, Virginia 22903

Email:  kip@ecosystemllc.com
Sara Caldes
Address:
329 Riverview Trail
Severn River Keeper
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  s.caldes@severnriverkeeper.org
Joe Wood, Chesapeake Bay Foundation
Address:
1108 E. Main St
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  jwood@cbf.org
Kyle Ashmun, Ecosystem Services
Address:
1739A Allied Street
Charlottesville, Virginia 22903

Email:  kyle@ecosystemservices.us
Amy Williams, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Email:  amywilli@pa.gov
Dustin Shull, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Email:  dushull@pa.gov
Caroline Donovan, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Address:
UMCES Annapolis Office
429 4th Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  cdonovan@umces.edu
Phone:  (410) 330-3330
Todd Janeski, Coastal Nonpoint Source Prg. Mgr., Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation
Address:
Central Office - Zincke Bldg
203 Governor St
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  Todd.Janeski@dcr.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 371-8984
Kelly Maloney, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
11649 Leetown Rd
Kearneysville, Westvirginia 25430

Email:  kmaloney@usgs.gov
Greg Noe, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
12201 Sunrise Valley Dr
Reston, Virginia 20192

Email:  gnoe@usgs.gov
Ken Hyer, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
12201 Sunrise Valley Dr
Reston, Virginia 20192

Email:  kenhyer@usgs.gov
Brock Reggi, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Address:
1111 East Main Street
Suite 1400
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  Brock.Reggi@deq.virginia.gov
Greg Pond, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1060 Chapline St Suite 303
Wheeling, Westvirginia 26003

Email:  Pond.Greg@epa.gov
Matthew Cashman, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
5522 Research Park Drive
Catonsville, Maryland 21228

Email:  mcashman@usgs.gov
Rosemary Fanelli, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
3916 Sunset Ridge Road
Raleigh, Northcarolina 27607

Email:  rfanelli@usgs.gov
Matt Schley, National Park Service (NPS)
Address:
1849 C St NW
Washington, dc, Districtofcolumbia 20240

Email:  matthew_schley@nps.gov
Neely Law, Fairfax County (VA)
Address:
12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 449
Fairfax, Virginia 22035

Email:  Neely.Law@fairfaxcounty.gov
Phone:  (410) 461-8323