Text Size: A  A  A

Attend An Event

Find a fun and exciting Bay-related event to attend with this list of upcoming events happening across the Chesapeake watershed. Events range from nature workshops for children and families to bird walks to restoration activities like trash clean-ups and invasive plant removals.

The Chesapeake Bay Gateways Network - a system of over 170 of the Chesapeake Bay's special places. Chesapeake Bay Gateways are the places to experience, first-hand, Chesapeake life and culture. Gateways are the Bay's hidden treasures - each communicating a unique relationship and story of the Chesapeake. Gateways are parks, wildlife refuges, maritime museums, historic sites and water trails. They are places you can go to explore, enjoy, relax, learn or simply renew your spirit. The events below are from the Chesapeake Bay Gateways Network calendar - see indivdual sites for additional details.


Bay Journal is published by Chesapeake Media Service to inform the public about issues and events that affect the Chesapeake Bay. With a print circulation of 50,000, the Bay Journal is published monthly except for midsummer and midwinter and is distributed free of charge. The events below are from the Bay Journal calendar - see indivdual sites for additional details.


The Chesapeake Bay Trust believes that a heightened ethic of individual and community stewardship is essential to restoring and protecting the Chesapeake Bay. The Trust's goal is to increase stewardship through grant programs, special initiatives, and partnerships that support environmental education, on-the-ground restoration, and community engagement activities. The events below are from the Chesapeake Bay Trust calendar - see indivdual sites for additional details.

Watershed Assistance Grant Deadline

When: Fri Sep 5, 2014 5pm to 5pm  EDT

Event Status: confirmed

Treasure the Chesapeake

When: Fri May 30, 2014 7pm to Fri May 30, 2014 10:30pm  EDT

Where: Annapolis Marriott Waterfront, Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD, United States
Event Status: confirmed

5K for the Bay

When: Sat Mar 29, 2014 8am to 11:30am  EDT

Event Status: confirmed

Legislative Reception and Awards Progam

When: Thu Jan 23, 2014 5:30pm to Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:30pm  EST

Where: Miller Senate Office Building, Annapolis, MD
Event Status: confirmed

Living Shorelines Grant Program Deadline

When: Fri Dec 6, 2013 5pm to 5pm  EST

Event Status: confirmed

Environmental Education Grant Program Deadline

When: Fri Dec 6, 2013 5pm to 5pm  EST

Event Status: confirmed

Outreach and Community Engagement Deadline

When: Fri Dec 6, 2013 5pm to 5pm  EST

Event Status: confirmed

Scholarship and Awards Program Deadline

When: Mon Dec 2, 2013 5pm to 5pm  EST

Event Status: confirmed

No subject

When: Wed Nov 13, 2013 3pm to 6pm  EST

Where: Camp Letts, Edgewater, MD
Event Status: confirmed

Environmental Education k-12 grant deadline

When: Fri Jan 10, 2014 5pm to 5pm  EST

Event Status: confirmed

Charles County Forestry Grant Deadline

When: Mon Sep 16, 2013 5pm to 5pm  EDT

Event Status: confirmed

Restoration Grant Program Deadline

When: Fri Sep 6, 2013 5pm to 5pm  EDT

Event Status: confirmed

Watershed Assitance Grant Deadline

When: Fri Aug 30, 2013 5pm to 5pm  EDT

Event Status: confirmed

Chesapeake Bay Trust Board Meeting

When: Wed Sep 11, 2013 2pm to 5pm  EDT

Where: Bladensburg Waterfront Park 4601 Annapolis Rd., Bladensburg, MD 20710
Event Status: confirmed

MD Seafood Festival

When: Sat Sep 7, 2013 to Sun Sep 8, 2013 

Event Status: confirmed

Rocksgiving Fishing Tournament

When: Sat Nov 16, 2013

Where: Chesapeake Harbour Marina
Event Status: confirmed

Annapolis Irish Festival

When: Fri Jul 12, 2013 to Sat Jul 13, 2013 

Event Status: confirmed

5k for the Bay

When: Sat Jun 22, 2013 8:30am to 10:30am  EDT

Where: Quiet Waters Park, Annapolis, MD
Event Status: confirmed

Chesapeake Bay Trust Board Retreat

When: Thu May 2, 2013 to Fri May 3, 2013 

Event Status: confirmed

15th Annual Treasure the Chesapeake

When: Fri May 10, 2013 7pm to Fri May 10, 2013 10pm  EDT

Where: Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
Event Status: confirmed

Stormwater & Sediment Workshops

When: Sat Mar 30, 2013 10am to 1pm  EDT

Where: Dundalk Renaissance Corporation, Dundalk, MD
Event Status: confirmed

Chesapeake Bay Trust Board Meeting

When: Wed Feb 13, 2013

Where: Loews
Event Status: confirmed

Legislative Reception

When: Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:30pm to Thu Jan 24, 2013 9:30pm  EST

Where: Miller Senate Office Building
Event Status: confirmed

Chesapeake Bay Trust Board Meeting

When: Wed Nov 14, 2012 3pm to 6pm  EST

Who: Chesapeake Bay Trust Events
Event Status: confirmed

CBT Quarterly Board Meeting

When: Wed Sep 12, 2012 3pm to 6pm  EDT

Where: At the Loews Hotel
Event Status: confirmed


410 Severn Avenue / Suite 112
Annapolis, Maryland 21403
Tel: (800) YOUR-BAY / Fax: (410) 267-5777
Directions to the Bay Program Office
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
©2012 Chesapeake Bay Program | All Rights Reserved