The 2020 Executive Council meeting was held virtually on Tuesday, August 18, 2020. A recording of the meeting can be viewed on the Chesapeake Bay Program's Youtube page:


  • 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. ET - Public Meeting and Press Conference
    • To access the meeting, please use this link:
    • Or via phone, dial into any of these numbers: (312) 626-6799, (646) 558-8656, or (301) 715-8592, (669) 900-9128, or (253) 215-8782, or (346) 248-7799 and enter in meeting ID: 896 5455 3511


  • The Honorable Larry J. Hogan, Jr., Governor, State of Maryland (Executive Council Chair)
  • The Honorable Ralph Northam, Governor, Commonwealth of Virginia
  • The Honorable Gene Yaw, Chairman, Chesapeake Bay Commission
  • The Honorable Doug Benevento, Associate Deputy Administrator, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • The Honorable Austin Caperton, Secretary, Department of Environmental Protection, State of West Virginia
  • The Honorable Shawn Garvin, Secretary, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control, State of Delaware
  • The Honorable Patrick McDonnell, Secretary, Department of Environmental Protection, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
  • The Honorable Basil Seggos, Commissioner, Department of Environmental Conservation, State of New York
  • The Honorable Tommy Wells, Director, Department of Energy and Environment, District of Columbia

News Release and Meeting Materials: