The 2022 Chesapeake Executive Council meeting was held at the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Headquarters on Tuesday, October 11, 2022. A recording of the meeting is available below:


  • The Honorable Michael Regan, Administrator, Environmental Protection Agency (Executive Council Chair)
  • The Honorable Larry Hogan, Governor, State of Maryland
  • The Honorable Glenn Youngkin, Governor, Commonwealth of Virginia
  • The Honorable Sarah Elfreth, Chair, Chesapeake Bay Commission
  • The Honorable Cindy Adams Dunn, Secretary, Department of Conservation and Natural Resources, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
  • The Honorable Shawn Garvin, Secretary, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control, State of Delaware
  • The Honorable Basil Seggos, Commissioner, Department of Environmental Conservation, State of New York
  • The Honorable Tommy Wells, Director, Department of Energy and Environment, District of Columbia

News Release and Meeting Materials