Upcoming Meetings

No upcoming meetings.

Scope and Purpose

The Brook Trout Action Team aims to facilitate restoration and conservation efforts in coldwater stream areas that make progress toward the outcome goal of an 8% increase in brook trout only habitat.

Publications

View All

Watershed Agreement

Vital Habitats Goal

Members

Stephen Faulkner (Chair), U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
11649 Leetown Road
Kearneysville, Westvirginia 25430

Email:  faulkners@usgs.gov
Katie Ombalski (Chair)
Address:
Woods and Waters Consulting, LLC
PO Box 719
Boalsburg, Pennsylvania 16827

Email:  katie@woodswaters.com
Katlyn Fuentes (Staffer), Habitat Goal Implementation Team Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  fuentesk@chesapeake.org
Dave Kazyak, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
301 Braddock Road
Frostburg, Maryland 21532

Email:  dkazyak@usgs.gov
David Thorne, West Virginia Division of Natural Resources
Address:
738 Ward Road
Elkins, Westvirginia 26241

Email:  david.w.thorne@wv.gov
Gina Hunt, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Ave
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  gina.hunt@maryland.gov
Fred Henson, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Address:
625 Broadway
Albany, Newyork 12233

Email:  fred.henson@dec.ny.gov
Jason Detar, Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission
Address:
450 Robinson Lane
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania 16823

Email:  jdetar@state.pa.us
Jonathan Niles, The Nature Conservancy
Address:
N/A
N/a, Pennsylvania N/A

Email:  N/A
Peter Tango, Monitoring Coordinator, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  ptango@chesapeakebay.net
Phone:  (410) 267-9875
Scott Scarfone, Trout Unlimited
Address:
400 W. Chesapeake Ave.
Towson, Maryland 21204

Email:  scsoasis@gmail.com
Seth Coffman, Chesapeake Bay Project Manager, Trout Unlimited
Address:
415 South Main St.
Woodstock, Virginia 22664

Email:  seth.coffman@tu.org
Phone:  (540) 333-0689
Than Hitt, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
11649 Leetown Road
Kearneysville, Westvirginia 25430

Email:  nhitt@usgs.gov
Tim Pokorny, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Address:
625 Broadway
Albany, Newyork 12233

Email:  tim.pokorny@dec.ny.gov
Nat Gillespie, Assistant National Fish Program Leader, U.S. Forest Service (USFS)
Address:
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
3 SO Yates Federal Building
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20250

Email:  nathaniel.gillespie@usda.gov