A picture of many of the members of the Stakeholders' Advisory Committee standing in a group and smiling.

The Stakeholders' Advisory Committee works to advise the leadership of the Chesapeake Bay Program by representing the residents and stakeholders of the Chesapeake Bay Watershed, advocating for transparency and accountability, engagement and education, and evaluation of restoration work.

Upcoming Meetings

Scope and Purpose

The Stakeholders' Advisory Committee is charged with responsibility for representing residents and stakeholders of the Chesapeake Bay watershed in the restoration effort and advising the Chesapeake Bay Program Partnership on all aspects of Chesapeake Bay restoration. In this role, they have been strong, vocal advocates for increased transparency and accountability, community engagement and education and independent evaluation of the restoration work of the Partnership. Members communicate with their constituencies to increase understanding of the Agreement and programs to restore and protect the Bay. The membership is broad-based with representatives from agricultural and homebuilding industries, business, conservation, environmental foundations, law and civic groups. Since 1984, this group has provided a non-governmental perspective on the Bay cleanup effort and on how Bay Program policies and programs affect those who live and work in the Chesapeake Bay watershed. The Stakeholders' Advisory Committee is coordinated by staff at the Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay, which has coordinated the committee since its inception in 1984.

Stakeholder's Advisory Committee Bylaws - 234 kb .pdf

Projects and Resources

Publications

Briefing on Stakeholders' Advisory Committee 2023

This briefing document provides comprehensive context on the Stakeholders' Advisory Committee, detailing its establishment, purpose, membership appointments, operations, priorities, and includes information on the committee's webpage and points of contact for further inquiries.

Download publication

View details

Members

Chuck Herrick (Chair), Stakeholders' Advisory Committee
Address:
4504 Warren Street, NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20016

Email:  cherrickdc@gmail.com
Donna Harris-Aikens (Vice Chair), Stakeholders' Advisory Committee
Address:
612 Hull Street, Suite 101C
Richmond, Virginia 23224

Email:  dmha222@gmail.com
Jessica Blackburn (Coordinator), Stakeholders' Advisory Committee Coordinator, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Address:
612 Hull St Suite 101C
Richmond, Virginia 23224

Email:  jblackburn@allianceforthebay.org
Phone:  (804) 775-0951
Alex LoCurto (Staffer), Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Address:
612 Hull St Suite 101C
Richmond, Virginia 23224

Email:  alocurto@allianceforthebay.org
Andrew Der, Andrew T. Der & Associates, LLC
Address:
1000 Fell Street, #428
Baltimore, Maryland 21231

Email:  AndrewTDer@comcast.net
Phone:  (410) 491-2808
Verna Harrison, Verna Harrison Associates, LLC
Address:
410 Severn Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  VHARRISON@VERNAHARRISON.COM
Phone:  (410) 562-9840
Joseph Maroon, Virginia Environmental Endowment
Address:
12900 Watch Hill Court
Midlothian, Virginia 23114

Email:  jmaroon@vee.org
Phone:  (804) 379-3591
Charlie Stek, Environmental Stewardship Strategies
Address:
18611 Mink Hallow Rd
Highland, Maryland 20777

Email:  charliestek@gmail.com
Phone:  (301) 774-4405
John Dawes, Foundation for Pennsylvania Watersheds
Address:
9697 Loop Rd
Alexandria, Pennsylvania 16611

Email:  rjdawes1@pennsylvaniawatersheds.org
Phone:  (814) 669-4244
Julie Lawson, Stakeholders' Advisory Committee
Address:
6548 Eastern Avenue NE
District of Columbia, District of Columbia 20012

Email:  lawson.julie@gmail.com
Phone:  (202) 347-0412
Bill Fink, Clemens Food Group
Address:
Clemens Food Group/Country View Family Farms
5714 Raystown Road
Hopewell, Pennsylvania 16650

Email:  wfink@cvff.com
Phone:  (814) 928-4249
David Lillard, The Downstream Project
Address:
P.O. BOX 644
Shepherdstown, West Virginia 25443

Email:  DLillard@thedownstreamproject.org
Daphne Pee, Stakeholders' Advisory Committee
Address:
612 Hull Street, Suite 101C
Richmond, Virginia 23224

Email:  daphne.pee@gmail.com
BeKura Shabazz, First Alliance Consulting LLC
Address:
13708 Cedar Cliff Ter.
Chester, Virginia 23831

Email:  firstallianceconsutling@gmail.com
Phone:  (804) 602-9166
Dana Wiggins, Virginia Poverty Law Center
Address:
919 East Main Street
Suite 610
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  dana@vplc.org
Abel Olivo, Defensores De La Cuenca
Address:
3013 Parkway
Cheverly, Maryland 20785-3154

Email:  abel@defensoresdelacuenca.org
Kate Patton
Address:
101 Washington St.
Berlin, Maryland 21811

Email:  kpattonlslt@gmail.com
Phone:  (410) 713-2443
Ann Jurczyk, Chesapeake Bay Foundation
Address:
1108 E Main St
Suite 1600
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  ajurczyk@cbf.org
Tim Rupli, Federal Advisory and CEO, TR Rupli, Inc.
Address:
McLean, Virginia

Email:  tim@rupli.com
Hamid Karimi
Address:
District of Columbia

Email:  hkarimi723@gmail.com
Vaughn Perry, Skyland Workforce Center
Address:
District of Columbia

Email:  vaughnperry28@gmail.com
Sara Ramotnik, Choose Clean Water Coalition
Address:
Annapolis, Maryland

Email:  RamotnikS@nwf.org
Phone:  (301) 356-6983
Bill Noftsinger, Alpha Omega Wealth Management
Address:
7202 Glen Forest Drive
Suite 300
Richmond, Virginia 23226

Email:  bill@aowealth.com
Phone:  (804) 387-2211