Upcoming Meetings

Scope and Purpose

The Beyond 2025 Steering Committee advises the development of recommendations to meet the Chesapeake Executive Council charge to the Principals' Staff Committee on charting a course beyond 2025.

Projects and Resources

Stakeholder and Public Engagement

Steering Committee co-chairs have proposed a strategy to enable broader stakeholder participation and public engagement in the Beyond 2025 activities. The proposal was informed by feedback received during one-on-one member meetings and from the NGO community, and released to the Management Board on August 7. The proposal is awaiting additional feedback before it is amended and presented for Management Board approval.

ERG Evaluation Plan

This evaluation plan provides details on the approach ERG will take in answering evaluation questions that were developed for the Beyond 2025 effort to address the Executive Council (EC) charges. This document covers only those questions where ERG has been identified as the lead. The plan summary includes an overview of the process used in developing questions, descriptions of purpose and justification, relevant definitions, methodology and a timeline for project products.”

Evaluation Reference Materials (Reviewed by Evaluation Contractor, ERG)

The following list includes materials (e.g., CBP partnership publications, peer-reviewed technical documents, white papers, meeting and workshop products) that have been shared and reviewed by Beyond 2025’s contracting support, Eastern Research Group (ERG).

Material Title (Author(s), Affiliation, Publication Date)

Small Group Materials

View All

Related Links

Science Needs Database

This database documents the Chesapeake Bay Program's short- and long-term science needs. Needs are identified through a Strategic Science and Research Framework, integrated into the Strategy Review System process to advance efforts to achieve outcomes.

Visit link


Anna Killius (Chair), Chesapeake Bay Commission
60 West Street, Unit 406
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  AKillius@chesbay.us
Phone:  410-263-3420
Martha Shimkin (Chair), Director, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  Shimkin.Martha@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-9850
Katie Brownson, Watershed Specialist, U.S. Forest Service (USFS)
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Katherine.Brownson@usda.gov
Jana Davis, Chesapeake Bay Trust
60 West Street, Suite 405
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  jdavis@cbtrust.org
Phone:  (410) 974-2941
Kevin DuBois, U.S. Department of the Navy
1510 Gilbert Street
Bldg N26, Room 3300
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Email:  kevin.dubois@navy.mil
Phone:  (757) 341-0424
KC Filippino, Hampton Roads Planning District Commission
723 Woodlake Dr
Cheasapeake, Virginia 23320

Email:  kfilippino@hrpdcva.gov
Ken Hyer, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
12201 Sunrise Valley Dr
Reston, Virginia 20192

Email:  kenhyer@usgs.gov
Bill Jenkins, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Email:  jenkins.bill@epa.gov
Phone:  (215) 814-2911
Sarah Lane, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
580 Taylor Ave
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  sarah.lane@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8788
Genevieve LaRouche, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
177 Admiral Cochrane Drive
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Genevieve_LaRouche@fws.gov
Phone:  (410) 573-4573
Julie Lawson, Stakeholders' Advisory Committee
6548 Eastern Avenue NE
District of Columbia, District of Columbia 20012

Email:  lawson.julie@gmail.com
Phone:  (202) 347-0412
Jeff Lerner, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Washington, District of Columbia 20460

Email:  lerner.jeffrey@epa.gov
Dave Montali, Tetra Tech
601 57th St SE
Charleston, West Virginia 25304

Email:  dave.montali@tetratech.com
Phone:  (304) 414-0054 x104
Wendy O'Sullivan, National Park Service (NPS)
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  wendy_o'sullivan@nps.gov
Phone:  (202) 374-9051
Don Phillips, Town of Laurel (DE)
205 Turtle Cove
Laurel, Delaware 19956

Email:  hdonpj47@gmail.com
Phone:  (443) 359-1009
Kristin Reilly, Choose Clean Water Coalition
20 Ridgely Avenue
Suite 203
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  reillyk@nwf.org
Larry Sanford, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
P.O. Box 775
Cambridge, Maryland 21613

Email:  lsanford@umces.edu
Kevin Schabow, NOAA Chesapeake Bay Office
200 Harry S Truman Pkwy
Suite 460
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Kevin.Schabow@noaa.gov
Phone:  (443) 223-3230
Shannon Sprague, Education Workgroup Coordinator, NOAA Chesapeake Bay Office
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  shannon.sprague@NOAA.GOV
Phone:  (410) 267-5664
Peter Tango, Monitoring Coordinator, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  ptango@chesapeakebay.net
Phone:  (410) 267-9875
Leon Tillman, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
339 Busch's Frontage Road, Suite 301
Annapolis, Maryland 21409

Email:  leon.tillman@usda.gov
Phone:  (443) 875-7169
Lauren Townley, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, New York 12233

Email:  lauren.townley@dec.ny.gov
Phone:  (518) 402-8283
Bruce Vogt, Ecosystem Science Manager, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
200 Harry S. Truman Parkway Suite 460
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Bruce.Vogt@noaa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5655
Travis Voyles, Virginia Office of Natural Resources
Patrick Henry Building 1111 E. Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  travis.Voyles@governor.virginia.gov
Julia Wakeling, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
1200 First St NE
Washington D.C., District of Columbia 20002

Email:  julia.wakeling@dc.gov
Jill Whitcomb, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Email:  jiwhitcomb@pa.gov
Stephen Williams, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
89 Kings Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901

Email:  stephen.williams@delaware.gov