The Management Board, chaired by the Director of the Chesapeake Bay Program, works to provide strategic planning, set priorities and offer operational guidance to the Bay Program, including overseeing the Goal Implementation Teams and implementation of the management strategies.

Upcoming Meetings

Scope and Purpose

Provides strategic planning, priority setting, and operational guidance through implementation of a comprehensive, coordinated, accountable implementation strategy for the CBP using the CAP and a management system based on adaptive management principles.

Projects and Resources

Strategy Review System

The Strategy Review System (SRS) helps the partnership consistently apply adaptive management to its work toward achieving the outcomes of the Chesapeake Bay Watershed Agreement. ChesapeakeDecisions is a tool that promotes transparency and guides the Chesapeake Bay Program’s Goal Implementation Teams and Management Board members through the Strategy Review System.

Management Strategies

Guiding documents for the Chesapeake Bay Program partnership's work to develop, update and adaptively manage the Management Strategies to achieve the outcomes in the Chesapeake Bay Watershed Agreement.

Publications

Chesapeake Bay Program Governance Document

This document describes the organizational function and governance for the Chesapeake Bay Program partnership in advancing Bay protection and restoration through the Chesapeake Bay Watershed Agreement signed in 2014.

Download publication

View details

Workgroups and Action Teams

Members

Dr. Kandis Boyd (Chair), Director, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Boyd.Kandis@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5729
Martha Shimkin (Vice Chair), Deputy Director, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
410 Severn Avenue - Suite 109
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  Shimkin.Martha@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-9850
Greg Barranco (Coordinator), Government Affairs, Partnerships Team Lead, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Suite 112
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  barranco.greg@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5778
Garrett Stewart (Staffer), Management Board, Principals' Staff Committee, and Executive Council Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  stewartg@chesapeake.org
Jennifer Pauer, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
601 57th St. SE
Charleston, Westvirginia 25304

Email:  Jennifer.Pauer@wv.gov
Phone:  (304) 926-0499 x1038
Ann Swanson, Chesapeake Bay Commission
Address:
60 West Street
Suite 406
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  aswanson@chesbay.us
Phone:  (410) 263-3420
Scott Phillips, Chesapeake Bay Coordinator, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
5522 Research Park Drive
Baltimore, Maryland 21228

Email:  swphilli@usgs.gov
Phone:  (443) 498-5552
Sally Claggett, Program Coordinator, U.S. Forest Service (USFS)
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Suite 209
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  sclaggett@fs.fed.us
Phone:  (410) 267-5706
Bill Dennison, STAR, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Address:
P.O. BOX 775
Cambridge, Maryland 21613

Email:  dennison@umces.edu
Phone:  (410) 221-2004
Mark Bennett, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
1730 East Parham Road
Richmond, Virginia 23228

Email:  mrbennet@usgs.gov
Phone:  (804) 261-2643
Matt Fleming, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  matthew.fleming@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8719
Jeanette Mar, U.S. Department of Transportation
Address:
10 South Howard Street
Suite 2450
Baltimore, Maryland 21201

Email:  Jeanette.Mar@dot.gov
Phone:  (410) 779-7152
Dave Goshorn, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
C-4
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  david.goshorn@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8110
Lisa Quiveors, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Address:
245 Murray Lane SW
Washington, d.c., Districtofcolumbia 20528

Email:  lisa.quiveors@hq.dhs.gov
Sean Corson, NOAA Chesapeake Bay Office
Address:
200 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Suite 460
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  sean.corson@noaa.gov
Jeffrey Seltzer, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:
1200 First Street NE
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20002

Email:  jeffrey.seltzer@dc.gov
Phone:  (202) 535-1603
Genevieve LaRouche, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
Address:
177 Admiral Cochrane Drive
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Genevieve_LaRouche@fws.gov
Phone:  (410) 573-4573
Marcia Fox, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Address:
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Dover, Delaware 19904

Email:  marcia.fox@state.de.us
Phone:  (302) 739-9939
Jill Whitcomb, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Email:  jiwhitcomb@pa.gov
Lauren Townley, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Address:
625 Broadway
Albany, Newyork 12233

Email:  lauren.townley@dec.ny.gov
Phone:  (518) 402-8283
Andrew J. May, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - Baltimore District
Address:
2 Hopkins Plaza
Baltimore, Maryland 21201

Email:  andrew.j.may@usace.army.mil
Phone:  (410) 962-9499
Kevin DuBois, U.S. Department of the Navy
Address:
1510 Gilbert Street
Bldg N26, Room 3300
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Email:  kevin.dubois@navy.mil
Phone:  (757) 341-0424
Wendy O'Sullivan, Superintendent, NPS Chesapeake Bay Office, National Park Service (NPS)
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  wendy_o'sullivan@nps.gov
Phone:  (202) 374-9051
Terron Hillsman, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
Address:
John Hanson Business Center
339 Busch's Frontage Road, Suite 301
Annapolis, Maryland 21409

Email:  terron.hillsman@md.usda.gov
Phone:  (410) 757-0861
Kathy Boomer, The Nature Conservancy
Address:
8198 New Bridge Road
Denton, Maryland 21629

Email:  kboomer@tnc.org
Jasmine Gore, City of Hopewell (VA)
Address:
300 North Main Street
Hopewell, Virginia 23860

Email:  goreje@alumni.vcu.edu
Phone:  (804) 931-9476
Julie Lawson, Citizen's Advisory Committee, Citizens' Advisory Committee
Address:
6548 Eastern Avenue NE
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20012

Email:  lawson.julie@gmail.com
Phone:  (202) 347-0412