The Management Board, chaired by the Director of the Chesapeake Bay Program, works to provide strategic planning, set priorities and offer operational guidance to the Bay Program, including overseeing the goal implementation teams and implementation of the management strategies.

Upcoming Meetings

Scope and Purpose

Provides strategic planning, priority setting, and operational guidance through implementation of a comprehensive, coordinated, accountable implementation strategy for the CBP using the CAP and a management system based on adaptive management principles.

Projects and Resources

Executive Council Climate Change Directive Workplan

In December 2021, the Management Board discussed a partnership response to the Executive Council Directive No. 21-1 Collective Action for Climate Change. They established a planning team composed of partner representatives to lead development of a workplan for implementing the Directive’s objectives, to be completed by the summer of 2022. This initial workplan represents the collective effort of the planning committee and the contributions of CBP staff and experts. It presents a set of partnership-level actions that, if pursued collaboratively with strong engagement from partners and CBP programs, would accelerate progress in meeting the Directive’s objectives, address critical areas of need, and help lay the necessary groundwork for future action and growth in climate readiness and resiliency in the Chesapeake Bay region.

Strategy Review System

The Strategy Review System (SRS) helps the partnership consistently apply adaptive management to its work toward achieving the outcomes of the Chesapeake Bay Watershed Agreement. ChesapeakeDecisions is a tool that promotes transparency and guides the Chesapeake Bay Program’s Goal Implementation Teams and Management Board members through the Strategy Review System.

Management Strategies

Guiding documents for the Chesapeake Bay Program partnership's work to develop, update and adaptively manage the Management Strategies to achieve the outcomes in the Chesapeake Bay Watershed Agreement.

View All

Publications

Chesapeake Bay Program Governance Document

This document describes the organizational function and governance for the Chesapeake Bay Program partnership in advancing Bay protection and restoration through the Chesapeake Bay Watershed Agreement signed in 2014.

Download publication

View details

Workgroups and Action Teams

Members

Dr. Dr. Kandis Boyd (Chair), Director, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Boyd.Kandis@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5729
Martha Shimkin (Vice Chair), Deputy Director, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  Shimkin.Martha@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-9850
Greg Barranco (Coordinator), Government Affairs, Partnerships Team Lead, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  barranco.greg@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5778
Garrett Stewart (Staffer), Management Board, Principals' Staff Committee, and Executive Council Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  stewartg@chesapeake.org
Travis Voyles, Virginia Office of Natural Resources
Address:
Patrick Henry Building 1111 E. Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  travis.Voyles@governor.virginia.gov
Jeffrey Seltzer, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:
1200 First Street NE
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20002

Email:  jeffrey.seltzer@dc.gov
Phone:  (202) 535-1603
Matt Fleming, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  matthew.fleming@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8719
Jill Whitcomb, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Email:  jiwhitcomb@pa.gov
Jennifer Pauer, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
601 57th St. SE
Charleston, Westvirginia 25304

Email:  Jennifer.Pauer@wv.gov
Phone:  (304) 926-0499 x1038
Marcia Fox, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Address:
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Dover, Delaware 19904

Email:  marcia.fox@state.de.us
Phone:  (302) 739-9939
Ann Swanson, Chesapeake Bay Commission
Address:
60 West Street
Suite 406
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  aswanson@chesbay.us
Phone:  (410) 263-3420
Martha Shimkin, Deputy Director, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  Shimkin.Martha@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-9850
Daniel Bierly, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - Baltimore District
Address:
2 Hopkins Plaza
Baltimore, Maryland 21201

Email:  Daniel.m.bierly@usace.army.mil
Michelle Hamor, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE)
Address:
803 Front St
Norfolk, Virginia 23510

Email:  michelle.l.hamor@usace.army.mil
Kevin DuBois, U.S. Department of the Navy
Address:
1510 Gilbert Street
Bldg N26, Room 3300
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Email:  kevin.dubois@navy.mil
Phone:  (757) 341-0424
Sean Corson, NOAA Chesapeake Bay Office
Address:
200 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Suite 460
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  sean.corson@noaa.gov
Terron Hillsman, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
Address:
John Hanson Business Center
339 Busch's Frontage Road, Suite 301
Annapolis, Maryland 21409

Email:  terron.hillsman@md.usda.gov
Phone:  (410) 757-0861
Katie Brownson, Watershed Specialist, U.S. Forest Service (USFS)
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Katherine.Brownson@usda.gov
Genevieve LaRouche, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
Address:
177 Admiral Cochrane Drive
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Genevieve_LaRouche@fws.gov
Phone:  (410) 573-4573
Scott Phillips, Chesapeake Bay Science Coordinator, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  swphilli@usgs.gov
Phone:  (443) 498-5552
Wendy O'Sullivan, Superintendent, NPS Chesapeake Bay Office, National Park Service (NPS)
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  wendy_o'sullivan@nps.gov
Phone:  (202) 374-9051
Jeanette Mar, U.S. Department of Transportation
Address:
10 South Howard Street
Suite 2450
Baltimore, Maryland 21201

Email:  Jeanette.Mar@dot.gov
Phone:  (410) 779-7152
Lisa Quiveors, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Address:
245 Murray Lane SW
Washington, d.c., Districtofcolumbia 20528

Email:  lisa.quiveors@hq.dhs.gov
Robert McAfee, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
Address:
339 Busch's Frontage Road
Suite 301
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Robert.McAfee@md.usda.gov
Phone:  (410) 757-0861
Leon Tillman, Chesapeake Bay Coordinator, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
Address:
339 Busch's Frontage Road, Suite 301
Annapolis, Maryland 21409

Email:  leon.tillman@usda.gov
Phone:  (443) 875-7169
Jasmine Gore, Councilmember, City of Hopewell (VA)
Address:
300 North Main Street
Hopewell, Virginia 23860

Email:  goreje@alumni.vcu.edu
Phone:  (804) 931-9476
Julie Lawson, Citizen's Advisory Committee, Citizens' Advisory Committee
Address:
6548 Eastern Avenue NE
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20012

Email:  lawson.julie@gmail.com
Phone:  (202) 347-0412
Kathy Boomer, The Nature Conservancy
Address:
8198 New Bridge Road
Denton, Maryland 21629

Email:  kboomer@tnc.org
Gina Hunt, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Ave
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  gina.hunt@maryland.gov
Bill Jenkins, Acting Deputy Director, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
410 Severn Ave. Suite 109D
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  jenkins.bill@epa.gov
Phone:  (215) 814-2911
Suzanne Trevena, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103

Email:  trevena.suzanne@epa.gov
Phone:  (215) 814-5701
Ed Dunne, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:
1200 First Street NE
Washington d.c., Districtofcolumbia 20002

Email:  ed.dunne@dc.gov
Phone:  202-535-2990
Jeff Lerner, U.S. Endowment for Forestry and Communities
Address:
EPA's Campus at Federal Triangle
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20004

Email:  Lerner.Jeffrey@epa.gov
Jason Dubow, Maryland Department of Planning
Address:
 301 West Preston Street
Suite 1101
Baltimore, Maryland 21201

Email:  jason.dubow@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 767-3370
Lauren Imgrund, Deputy Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (PA DCNR)
Address:
400 Market St
7th Floor
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105

Email:  limgrund@pa.gov
Phone:  (717) 772-9085
Dave Goshorn, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
C-4
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  david.goshorn@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8110
Carin Bisland, Branch Chief, Partnerships and Accountability Branch, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  bisland.carin@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5732
Rachel Felver, Director of Communications, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  rfelver@chesapeakebay.net
Phone:  (410) 267-5740
Bill Dennison, STAR, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Address:
P.O. BOX 775
Cambridge, Maryland 21613

Email:  dennison@umces.edu
Phone:  (410) 221-2004
Julie Reichert-Nguyen, Climate Resiliency Workgroup Coordinator, NOAA Chesapeake Bay Office
Address:
200 Harry S Truman Parkway Suite 460
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  julie.reichert-nguyen@noaa.gov
Peter Tango, Monitoring Coordinator, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  ptango@chesapeakebay.net
Phone:  (410) 267-9875