Upcoming Meetings

Scope and Purpose

The PSC created a Conowingo WIP Steering Committee with the following roles and responsibilities:

  1. Consists of a representative from each Bay watershed jurisdiction and the Chesapeake Bay Commission. Members may also solicit comments on the Conowingo WIP framework from key stakeholders. The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) will not participate due to its oversight role as part of the Chesapeake Bay Total Maximum Daily Load accountability framework;
  2. Develops the Conowingo WIP with EPA staff and contractor support;
  3. Guides the development of a financing strategy with contractor support; and,
  4. Oversees implementation of the Conowingo WIP with contractor support.

Projects and Resources

Conowingo Watershed Implementation Plan - Final

To listen to the pre-recorded webinar on the final Conowingo WIP and 2022-2023 Milestones, please click here. Associated documents are posted below.

View All

Members

Matthew Rowe (Chair), Maryland Department of the Environment
Address:
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, Maryland 21230

Email:  matthew.rowe@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 537-3578
Jill Whitcomb (Chair), Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Email:  jiwhitcomb@pa.gov
Jackie Pickford (Staffer), Water Quality Goal Implementation Team Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  pickford.jacqueline@epa.gov
Mark Hoffman, Chesapeake Bay Commission
Address:
60 West Street
Suite 406
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  mhoffman@chesbay.us
Phone:  (410) 263-3420
John Maleri, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:
1200 First Street NE
Washington, dc, Districtofcolumbia 20002

Email:  john.maleri@dc.gov
Marcia Fox, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Address:
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Dover, Delaware 19904

Email:  marcia.fox@state.de.us
Phone:  (302) 739-9939
Brittany Sturgis, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Address:
Delaware Department of Natural Resource and Environmental Control
Dover, Delaware 19901

Email:  Brittany.Sturgis@state.de.us
Dave Goshorn, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
C-4
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  david.goshorn@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8110
Lauren Townley, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Address:
625 Broadway
Albany, Newyork 12233

Email:  lauren.townley@dec.ny.gov
Phone:  (518) 402-8283
Ken Kosinski, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Address:
625 Broadway
Albany, Newyork 12233

Email:  kenneth.kosinski@dec.ny.gov
Phone:  (518) 402-8110
Ann Jennings, Virginia Office of Natural Resources
Address:
Patrick Henry Building
1111 East Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  Ann.Jennings@governor.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 786-0044
Teresa Koon, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
601 57th St SE
Charleston, Westvirginia 25304

Email:  Teresa.M.Koon@wv.gov
Phone:  (304) 926-0499 x1020
Julia Wakeling, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:
1200 First St NE
Washington d.c., Districtofcolumbia 20002

Email:  julia.wakeling@dc.gov