The Principals’ Staff Committee works on behalf of the Executive Council to translate the restoration vision into policy and implementation actions: accepting items for Council consideration and approval, setting agendas for Council meetings, providing briefings to the Watershed Agreement signatories and providing policy and program direction to the Management Board.

Upcoming Meetings

No upcoming meetings.

Scope and Purpose

The Principals' Staff Committee (PSC) acts as the policy advisors to the Executive Council, accepting items for Council consideration and approval, and setting agendas for Council meetings. Individual members of the PSC arrange and provide briefings to their principals, the Agreement signatories. The PSC also provides policy and program direction to the Management Board.

Publications

Principals' Staff Committee: Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Justice Action Statement

The Chesapeake Bay Program Principals' Staff Committee (PSC) accepts the report and recommendations in the Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Justice Strategy (DEIJ Strategy) - developed by an independent consultant for the Chesapeake Bay Program Diversity Workgroup of the Stewardship Goal Implementation Team (GIT) and finalized in 2020. To the extent consistent with state and federal law and policy, members of the PSC will strive to implement the recommendations of the DEIJ Strategy.

Download publication

View details

Workgroups and Action Teams

Members

Matt Strickler (Chair), Virginia Office of Natural Resources
Address:
VA Secretary of Natural Resources Patrick Henry Building
1111 East Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  matt.strickler@governor.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 786-0044
Greg Barranco (Coordinator), Government Affairs, Partnerships Team Lead, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Suite 112
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  barranco.greg@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5778
Garrett Stewart (Staffer), Management Board, Principals' Staff Committee, and Executive Council Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  stewartg@chesapeake.org
David Paylor, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Address:
Office of the Director, VA Dept of Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 10009
Richmond, Virginia 23218

Email:  dkpaylor@deq.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 698-4020
Ann Swanson, Chesapeake Bay Commission
Address:
60 West Street
Suite 406
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  aswanson@chesbay.us
Phone:  (410) 263-3420
Wendi Weber, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
Address:
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, Massachusetts 01035

Email:  wendi_weber@fews.gov
Phone:  (413) 253-8300
Tommy Wells, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:
1200 First Street, NE
Washington, Districtofcolumbia 20001

Email:  tommy.wells@dc.gov
Phone:  (202) 535-2615
Joe Bartenfelder, Maryland Department of Agriculture
Address:
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  joe.bartenfelder@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 841-5880
Russell Redding, Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
Address:
2301 North Cameron Street
Room 211
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110

Email:  rredding@pa.gov
Phone:  (717) 783-6985
Cindy Dunn, Secretary for Conservation and Technical Services, Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (PA DCNR)
Address:
Rachel Carson State Office Bldg, 7th floor
PO Box 8767
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105

Email:  cindydunn@pa.gov
Phone:  (717) 787-9306
Clyde Cristman, Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation
Address:
600 East Main Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  clyde.cristman@dcr.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 786-6124
Pete Rahn, Maryland Department of Transportation
Address:
7201 Corporate Center Drive
P.O. Box 548
Hanover, Maryland 21076

Email:  secretary@mdot.state.md.us
Phone:  (410) 865-1000
Michael Tupper, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Address:
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive
Reston, Virginia 20192

Email:  mtupper@usgs.gov
Phone:  (703) 648-6660
Basil Seggos, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Address:
625 Broadway
Albany, Newyork 12233

Email:  Basil.seggos@dec.ny.gov
Phone:  (518) 402-8545
Patrick McDonnell, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
Rachel Carson State Office
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105

Email:  pmcdonnell@pa.gov
Michael Scuse, Delaware Department of Agriculture
Address:
2320 South DuPoint Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901

Email:  michael.scuse@state.de.us
Phone:  (302) 698-4501
Austin Caperton, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
601 57th Street
Charleston, Westvirginia 25304

Email:  austin.caperton@wv.gov
Shawn Garvin, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Address:
89 Kings Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901

Email:  shawn.garvin@state.de.us
Phone:  (302) 739-9000
Kent Leonhardt, West Virginia Department of Agriculture
Address:
1900 Kanawha Boulevard
East State Capitol, Room E-28
Charleston, Westvirginia 25035

Email:  kleonhardt@wvda.us
Phone:  (304) 558-3550
Sharon Baumann, U.S. Department of the Navy
Address:
1510 Gilbert Street
Building N-26, Room 3300
Norfolk, Virginia 23510

Email:  Sharon.Baumann@navy.mil
Phone:  (757) 341-0363
Robert McCord, Maryland Department of Planning
Address:
301 W. Preston Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21201

Email:  robert.mccord@maryland.gov
Phone:  410-767-4510
Brian Benham, Associate Professor and Extension Specialist, Department of Biological Systems Engineering, Virginia Tech
Address:
Seitz Hall, RM 209, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061

Email:  benham@vt.edu
Phone:  (540) 231-5705
Cosmo Servidio, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103

Email:  R3_RA@epa.gov
Phone:  (215) 814-2900
Rob Farrell, Virginia Department of Agriculture & Forestry
Address:
900 Natural Resources Drive
Charlottesville, Virginia 22903

Email:  rob.farrell@dof.virginia.gov
Phone:  (434) 977-6555
Bettina Ring, Virginia Department of Agriculture & Forestry
Address:
VA Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry Patrick Henry Building
1111 East Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  bettina.ring@governor.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 692-2511
Matt Strickler, Virginia Office of Natural Resources
Address:
VA Secretary of Natural Resources Patrick Henry Building
1111 East Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  matt.strickler@governor.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 786-0044
Matt Ehrhart, Citizens' Advisory Committee
Address:
970 Spencer Road
Avondale, Pennsylvania 1931-9514

Email:  mehrhart@stroudcenter.org
Phone:  (610) 268-2153 x308
Jonathan Meade, National Park Service (NPS)
Address:
200 Chestnut Street
5th floor
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106

Email:  jonathan_meade@nps.gov
Phone:  (215) 597-9014
Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  jeannie.riccio@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8101
Carrie Selberg Robinson, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Address:
1315 East-West Highway
14th Floor
Silver spring, Maryland 20910

Email:  carrie.selberg@noaa.gov
Phone:  (301) 427-8708
Andrew Miller, Scientific and Technical Advisory Committee (non voting)
Address:
UMBC - Social Science Building
211-I Sondheim Hall
Baltimore, Maryland 21250

Email:  miller@umbc.edu
Phone:  (443) 904-4484
Jasmine Gore, City of Hopewell (VA)
Address:
300 North Main Street
Hopewell, Virginia 23860

Email:  goreje@alumni.vcu.edu
Phone:  (804) 931-9476