Upcoming Meetings

No upcoming meetings.

Scope and Purpose

The WIP Engagement Action Team focuses on developing and sharing communications strategies and resources to foster local stakeholder engagement in Phase III Watershed Implementation Plans.

Projects and Resources

Communications Kit: Community and Economic Benefits of Conservation Success

The WIP Engagement Action Team developed this set of materials to help local leaders across the watershed communicate the many ways successful water quality conservation projects benefit communities and the economic bottom line, in addition to the environment. They can consult, share electronically, or print these materials for a range of outreach efforts, such as presentations; exhibits; and email, enewsletter, social media, and website delivery.

From States

Resources shared by state members

From Nonprofit Organizations

Resources shared by nonprofit members

View All

Members

Deborah Klenotic (Chair), Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
400 Market Street, 16th floor
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Email:  dklenotic@pa.gov
Phone:  (717) 783-9954
Rachel Felver (Coordinator), Director of Communications, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  rfelver@chesapeakebay.net
Phone:  (410) 267-5740
Marisa Baldine (Staffer), Communications Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  baldinem@chesapeake.org
Phil Miller, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Address:
100 W. Water Street - Suite 6B
Dover, Delaware 19904

Email:  philip.miller@state.de.us
Gina Hunt, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Ave
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  gina.hunt@maryland.gov
Kathy Stecker, Maryland Department of the Environment
Address:
1800 Washington Blvd.
Baltimore, Maryland 21230

Email:  kathy.stecker@maryland.gov
Irina Calos, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Address:
1111 E Main St
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  irina.calos@deq.virginia.gov
Cindy Shreve, West Virginia Conservation Agency
Address:
60B Moorefield Industrial Park Road
Moorefield, Westvirginia 26836

Email:  cshreve@wvca.us.
Phone:  (304) 538-7581
Heather Duncan, West Virginia Conservation Agency
Address:
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E
Charleston, Westvirginia 25305

Email:  hishman@epcd.us
Davin White, West Virginia Conservation Agency
Address:
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E
Charleston, Westvirginia 25305

Email:  dwhite@wvcawvca.onmicrosoft.com
Kristin Reilly, Choose Clean Water Coalition
Address:
20 Ridgely Avenue
Suite 203
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  reillyk@nwf.org
Medessa Burian, Environmental Finance Center - UMD
Address:
7480 Preinkert Drive
College park, Maryland 20742

Email:  msburian@umd.edu
Will Parson, Multimedia Manager, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  wparson@chesapeakebay.net
Phone:  (410) 267-9848
Greg Barranco, Government Affairs, Partnerships Team Lead, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  barranco.greg@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5778
Tom Damm, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
410 Severn Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  damm.thomas@epa.gov
Phone:  (215) 814-5560
Matthew Pennington, State of West Virginia
Address:
410 Severn Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  mpennington@region9wv.com