Text Size: A  A  A

Principals’ Staff Committee

Scope and Purpose

The Principals' Staff Committee (PSC) acts as the policy advisors to the Executive Council, accepting items for Council consideration and approval, and setting agendas for Council meetings. Individual members of the PSC arrange and provide briefings to their principals, the Agreement signatories. The PSC also provides policy and program direction to the Management Board.

  • Joe Gill (Chair), Maryland Department of Natural Resources
  • Greg Barranco (Coordinator), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Lauren Taneyhill (Staff), Chesapeake Research Consortium

  • Keith Anderson, District of Columbia Department of the Environment (DDOE)
  • Dana Aunkst, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
  • Michael Caldwell, National Park Service (NPS)
  • Nicholas DiPasquale, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Ellen Ferretti, Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (PA DCNR)
  • Shawn Garvin, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
  • George Greig, Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
  • Richard Hall, Maryland Department of Planning
  • Earl F. (Buddy) Hance, Maryland Department of Agriculture
  • Todd Haymore, Virginia Department of Agriculture & Forestry
  • Sean Heaney, U.S. Department of the Navy
  • Kelly Heffner, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
  • Walt Helmick, West Virginia Department of Agriculture
  • Randy Huffman, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
  • Trey Jordan, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - Baltimore District
  • Edwin Kee, Delaware Department of Agriculture
  • Joseph Martens, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
  • Collin O'Mara, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
  • Paul Olsen, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - Norfolk District
  • David Paylor, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
  • David Russ, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
  • Richard Sims, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
  • Robert Summers, Maryland Department of the Environment
  • Buck Sutter, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
  • Beverley Swaim-Staley, Maryland Department of Transportation
  • Ann Swanson, Chesapeake Bay Commission
  • Molly Ward, Virginia Office of Natural Resources Commonwealth of Virginia
  • Wendi Weber, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)

Upcoming Events

    Principals' Staff Committee Meeting - February, 2015


    To Be Decided

    Date / Time:

    February 18, 2015
    10:00am - 3:00pm


    An in-person meeting of the Principals' Staff Committee.

    Conference Line: 866-2993188
    Code: 267-985-6222
    Web Access: https://epa.connectsolutions.com/psc

Past Meetings & Events

  • April 13, 2014 to April 14, 2014 - Principals' Staff Committee 2-Day Retreat
  • April 30, 2010 - PSC Meeting- IE Documents
  • April 29, 2010 - PSC meeting
  • July 22, 2009 - Principals' Staff Meeting
  • April 21, 2009 - Spring PSC Meeting
  • April 20, 2009 - Spring PSC Meeting
  • June 19, 2008 - June 2008 PSC Meeting
  • March 19, 2008 - PSC Meeting
  • March 8, 2006 - PSC Meeting
  • June 22, 2005 - Principals' Staff Committee

    410 Severn Avenue / Suite 112
    Annapolis, Maryland 21403
    Tel: (800) YOUR-BAY / Fax: (410) 267-5777
    Directions to the Bay Program Office
    Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
    ©2012 Chesapeake Bay Program | All Rights Reserved