Text Size: A  A  A

Principals’ Staff Committee

Scope and Purpose

The Principals' Staff Committee (PSC) acts as the policy advisors to the Executive Council, accepting items for Council consideration and approval, and setting agendas for Council meetings. Individual members of the PSC arrange and provide briefings to their principals, the Agreement signatories. The PSC also provides policy and program direction to the Management Board.

  • Molly Ward (Chair), Virginia Office of Natural Resources
  • Greg Barranco (Coordinator), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Nicole Lehmer (Staff), Chesapeake Research Consortium

  • Gayle Barry, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
  • Joe Bartenfelder, Maryland Department of Agriculture
  • Mark Belton, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
  • Michael Caldwell, National Park Service (NPS)
  • Edward Chamberlayne, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - Baltimore District
  • David Craig, Maryland Department of Planning
  • Clyde Cristman, Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation
  • Nicholas DiPasquale, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Cindy Dunn, Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (PA DCNR)
  • Shawn Garvin, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
  • Marc Gerstman, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
  • Ben Grumbles, Maryland Department of the Environment
  • Todd Haymore, Virginia Department of Agriculture & Forestry
  • Walt Helmick, West Virginia Department of Agriculture
  • Randy Huffman, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
  • Edwin Kee, Delaware Department of Agriculture
  • Jason Kelly, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - Norfolk District
  • Jeffrey Laitila, U.S. Department of the Navy
  • Pat Montanio, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
  • Brianne Nadeau, District of Columbia
  • David Paylor, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
  • John Quigley, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
  • Pete Rahn, Maryland Department of Transportation
  • Russell Redding, Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
  • David Russ, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
  • David Small, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
  • Charlie Stek, State of Maryland
  • Ann Swanson, Chesapeake Bay Commission
  • Lisa Wainger, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science (UMCES)
  • Wendi Weber, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
  • Tommy Wells, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)

Past Meetings & Events

  • April 13, 2014 to April 14, 2014 - Principals' Staff Committee 2-Day Retreat
  • April 30, 2010 - PSC Meeting- IE Documents
  • April 29, 2010 - PSC meeting
  • July 22, 2009 - Principals' Staff Meeting
  • April 21, 2009 - Spring PSC Meeting
  • April 20, 2009 - Spring PSC Meeting
  • June 19, 2008 - June 2008 PSC Meeting
  • March 19, 2008 - PSC Meeting
  • March 8, 2006 - PSC Meeting
  • June 22, 2005 - Principals' Staff Committee

    410 Severn Avenue / Suite 112
    Annapolis, Maryland 21403
    Tel: (800) YOUR-BAY / Fax: (410) 267-5777
    Directions to the Bay Program Office
    Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
    ©2012 Chesapeake Bay Program | All Rights Reserved