The Enhancing Partnership, Leadership and Management Goal Implementation Team works to improve the leadership and management of the Bay Program and to assist partners and stakeholders in becoming environmental leaders in their communities.

Upcoming Meetings

Scope and Purpose

Continually improve the leadership and management of the CBP and assist watershed partners and stakeholders in building their capacity to become environmental leaders in their community.

Projects and Resources

Chesapeake Bay Program Organization Chart

This chart describes how our unique partnership is organized into committees, goal implementation teams, workgroups and action teams.

GIT 6 Workplan

This workplan that will guide GIT 6 activities and work. This work plan will be revised biannually and revisited quarterly.

Strategy Review System (SRS)

The Chesapeake Bay Program’s Strategy Review System (SRS) helps the partnership consistently apply adaptive management to its work toward achieving the outcomes of the Chesapeake Bay Watershed Agreement. ChesapeakeDecisions is the tool that promotes transparency and guides the Goal Implementation Teams and Management Board members through the Strategy Review System.

General Facilitation Support

The following materials and recorded trainings provide support for designing and facilitating effective meetings. Links to recordings of trainings held at Coordinator-Staffer Meetings can be found in the item titled "Facilitation Training Directory 2020-2021."

Publications

Chesapeake Bay Program Governance Document

This document describes the organizational function and governance for the Chesapeake Bay Program partnership in advancing Bay protection and restoration through the Chesapeake Bay Watershed Agreement signed in 2014.

Download publication

View details

Watershed Agreement

Stewardship Goal

Workgroups and Action Teams

Members

Dave Goshorn (Chair), Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
C-4
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  david.goshorn@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8110
Carin Bisland (Vice Chair), Branch Chief, Partnerships and Accountability Branch, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  bisland.carin@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5732
Greg Allen (Coordinator), Environmental Scientist, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  allen.greg@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5746
Caroline Johnson (Staffer), Enhance Partnering, Leadership and Management Goal Implementation Team (GIT 6) Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  johnson.caroline@epa.gov
Greg Barranco, Government Affairs, Partnerships Team Lead, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  barranco.greg@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5778
Jessica Blackburn, Coordinator, Citizens Advisory Committee, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Address:
612 Hull St Suite 101C
Richmond, Virginia 23224

Email:  jblackburn@allianceforthebay.org
Phone:  (804) 775-0951
Dr. Elliott Campbell, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  elliott.campbell@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8073
Cassandra Davis, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Address:
625 Broadway
Albany, Newyork 12233

Email:  cassandra.davis@dec.ny.gov
Rachel Felver, Director of Communications, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  rfelver@chesapeakebay.net
Phone:  (410) 267-5740
Annabelle Harvey, STAC Liason, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
645 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater, Maryland 21037

Email:  harveya@chesapeake.org
Phone:  (410) 798-1283
Kirk Havens, Virginia Institute of Marine Science (VIMS)
Address:
PO Box 1346
Gloucester point, Virginia 23062

Email:  kirk@vims.edu
Phone:  (804) 684-7386
Carl Hershner, Virginia Institute of Marine Science (VIMS)
Address:
PO Box 1346
Gloucester point, Virginia 23062

Email:  carl@vims.edu
Phone:  (804) 684-7387
Mark Hoffman, Chesapeake Bay Commission
Address:
60 West Street
Suite 406
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  mhoffman@chesbay.us
Phone:  (410) 263-3420
Ann Jennings, Virginia Office of Natural Resources
Address:
Patrick Henry Building
1111 East Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  Ann.Jennings@governor.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 786-0044
Jennifer Pauer, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
601 57th St. SE
Charleston, Westvirginia 25304

Email:  Jennifer.Pauer@wv.gov
Phone:  (304) 926-0499 x1038
Matthew Pennington, State of West Virginia
Address:
410 Severn Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  mpennington@region9wv.com
Kristin Saunders, Cross Program Coordinator, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  ksaunders@umces.edu
Phone:  (410) 267-5711
Jennifer Starr, Coordinator, Local Government Advisory Committee, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Address:
501 6th St
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  jstarr@allianceforthebay.org
Phone:  (443) 949-0575
Stephen Williams, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Address:
89 Kings Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901

Email:  stephen.williams@state.de.us
Doreen Vetter, ChesapeakeStat Project Manager, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  vetter.doreen@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5780
Jill Whitcomb, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Email:  jiwhitcomb@pa.gov
John Maleri, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:
1200 First Street NE
Washington, dc, Districtofcolumbia 20002

Email:  john.maleri@dc.gov
Rachelle Knight, U.S. Department of Defense (DOD)
Address:
1314 Harwood Street SE
Building 212
Washington navy yard, Districtofcolumbia 20374

Email:  rachelle.knight@navy.mil
Phone:  (202) 685-3084
Laura Cattell Noll, Local Leadership Workgroup Coordinator, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Address:
501 Sixth Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  lnoll@allianceforthebay.org
Phone:  (443) 949-0575
Katheryn Barnhart, Indicators Coordinator, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  barnhart.katheryn@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-9856