The Enhancing Partnership, Leadership and Management Goal Implementation Team works to improve the leadership and management of the Bay Program and to assist partners and stakeholders in becoming environmental leaders in their communities.

Upcoming Meetings

No upcoming meetings.

Scope and Purpose

Continually improve the leadership and management of the CBP and assist watershed partners and stakeholders in building their capacity to become environmental leaders in their community.

Projects and Resources

Strategy Review System (SRS)

The Chesapeake Bay Program’s Strategy Review System (SRS) helps the partnership consistently apply adaptive management to its work toward achieving the outcomes of the Chesapeake Bay Watershed Agreement. ChesapeakeDecisions is the tool that promotes transparency and guides the Goal Implementation Teams and Management Board members through the Strategy Review System.

General Facilitation Support

The following materials and recorded trainings provide support for designing and facilitating effective meetings. Links to recordings of trainings held at Coordinator-Staffer Meetings can be found in the item titled "Facilitation Training Directory 2020-2021."

Publications

Chesapeake Bay Program Governance Document

This document describes the organizational function and governance for the Chesapeake Bay Program partnership in advancing Bay protection and restoration through the Chesapeake Bay Watershed Agreement signed in 2014.

Download publication

View details

Watershed Agreement

Stewardship Goal

Workgroups and Action Teams

Members

Lucinda Power (Chair), Branch Chief, Partnerships and Accountability, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  power.lucinda@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5722
James Martin (Chair), Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation
Address:
600 E. Main St
Suite 1104
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Email:  james.e.martin@dcr.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 786-2291
Greg Allen (Coordinator), Environmental Scientist, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  allen.greg@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5746
Erin Sonnenburg (Staffer), Environmental Management Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  sonnenburge@chesapeake.org
Stephen Williams, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Address:
89 Kings Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901

Email:  stephen.williams@delaware.gov
Julia Wakeling, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:
1200 First St NE
Washington D.C., District of Columbia 20002

Email:  julia.wakeling@dc.gov
Kristen Fleming, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  kristen.fleming@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8813
Cassandra Davis, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Address:
625 Broadway
Albany, New York 12233

Email:  cassandra.davis@dec.ny.gov
Lauren Townley, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Address:
625 Broadway
Albany, New York 12233

Email:  lauren.townley@dec.ny.gov
Phone:  (518) 402-8283
Jill Whitcomb, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101

Email:  jiwhitcomb@pa.gov
Kristen Wolf, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17205

Email:  kwolf@pa.gov
Jennifer Pauer, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
601 57th St. SE
Charleston, West Virginia 25304

Email:  Jennifer.Pauer@wv.gov
Phone:  (304) 926-0499 x1038
Mark Hoffman, Chesapeake Bay Commission
Address:
60 West Street
Suite 406
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  mhoffman@chesbay.us
Phone:  (410) 263-3420
Marel King, Chesapeake Bay Commission
Address:
c/o Senate of Pennsylvania
G-05 North Office Building
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120

Email:  mking@chesbay.us
Phone:  (717) 772-3651
Greg Barranco, Government Affairs, Partnerships Team Lead, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  barranco.greg@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-5778
Katheryn Barnhart, Indicators Coordinator, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  barnhart.katheryn@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-9856
Sarah Brzezinski, Strategy Review System Coordinator, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Brzezinski.Sarah@epa.gov
Phone:  410-267-5706
Keith Bollt, Environmental Protection Specialist, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  Bollt.Keith@epa.gov
Phone:  410-267-5717
Jessica Blackburn, Stakeholders' Advisory Committee Coordinator, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Address:
612 Hull St Suite 101C
Richmond, Virginia 23224

Email:  jblackburn@allianceforthebay.org
Phone:  (804) 775-0951
Kayli Ottomanelli, Local Government Projects Associate, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Address:
729 8th Street SE Suite 200
Washington, D.C. 20003

Email:  kottomanelli@allianceforthebay.org
Phone:  571-357-8124
Evan Miles
Address:


Email:  evan.miles@navy.mil
Jessica Rodriguez, U.S. Department of Defense (DOD)
Address:
1510 Gilbert Street, Building  N26
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Email:  Jessica.m.rodriguez@navy.mil
Kevin Du Bois, U.S. Department of Defense (DOD)
Address:
1510 Gilbert Street
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Email:  kevin.r.dubois.civ@us.navy.mil
Phone:  (757) 650-2720
Laura Cattell Noll, Local Government Advisory Committee Coordinator, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Address:
841 Flory Mill Rd
Lancaster, Pennsylvania 17601

Email:  lnoll@allianceforthebay.org
Phone:  (443) 949-0575
Michelle Edwards, Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission
Address:
420 Southridge Pkwy
#106
Culpeper, Virginia 22701

Email:  medwards@rrregion.org
Martha Narvaez, University of Delaware
Address:
University of Delaware
Newark, Delaware 19716

Email:  mcorrozi@udel.edu
Dr. Elliott Campbell, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Address:
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  elliott.campbell@maryland.gov
Phone:  (410) 260-8073
Martha Shimkin, Director, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21403

Email:  Shimkin.Martha@epa.gov
Phone:  (410) 267-9850
Rachel Felver, Director of Communications, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  rfelver@chesapeakebay.net
Phone:  (410) 267-5740
Kristin Saunders, Cross Program Coordinator, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  ksaunders@umces.edu
Phone:  (410) 267-5711
Kirk Havens, Virginia Institute of Marine Science (VIMS)
Address:
PO Box 1346
Gloucester Point, Virginia 23062

Email:  kirk@vims.edu
Phone:  (804) 684-7386