Upcoming Meetings

Scope and Purpose

The overarching goals of the USWG is to facilitate the implementation of stormwater controls to achieve the necessary pollutant reduction planning targets as defined under the 2010 Chesapeake Bay TMDL (Bay TMDL); and to support the efforts of the Workgroup members’ state and local stormwater initiatives. The Urban/Suburban Stormwater Workgroup was formed in 2000 to address all stormwater issues, include nutrients, sediment and chemical contaminants. By working with local governments, the Chesapeake Bay Program can encourage the development and implementation of emerging urban stormwater practices to improve their water quantity and quality function.

Functions include:
• Supporting the WQGIT on urban and suburban stormwater issues.
• Providing data and support to CBP stormwater modeling efforts.
• Reviewing stormwater BMPs.
• Addressing issues of interest to workgroup participants
• Promoting innovation in the field of stormwater.

Projects and Resources


View All


Normand Goulet (Chair), Northern Virginia Regional Commission
3060 Williams Drive
Suite 510
Fairfax, virginia 22031

Email:  ngoulet@novaregion.org
Phone:  (703) 642-4634
David Wood (Coordinator), Chesapeake Stormwater Network
8030 Main St.
Ellicott City, maryland 21043

Email:  wood.csn@outlook.com
Sushanth Gupta (Staffer), Water Quality Goal Implementation Team Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, maryland 21401

Email:  gupta.sushanth@epa.gov
Elaine Webb, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
89 Kings Hwy
Dover, delaware 19901

Email:  elaine.webb@delaware.gov
Ken Kosinski, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, newYork 12233

Email:  kenneth.kosinski@dec.ny.gov
Phone:  (518) 402-8110
Allan Brockenbrough, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
629 East Main St
Richmond, virginia 23219

Email:  abrockenbrough@deq.virginia.gov
Phone:  (804) 698-4147
Alana Hartman, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
22288 Northwestern Pike
Romney, westVirginia 26757

Email:  alana.c.hartman@wv.gov
Phone:  (304) 822-7266
Mark Hoffman, Chesapeake Bay Commission
60 West Street
Suite 406
Annapolis, maryland 21401

Email:  mhoffman@chesbay.us
Phone:  (410) 263-3420
Ted Brown
2081 Clipper Park Rd
Baltimore, maryland 21211

Email:  tbrown@biohabitats.com
KC Filippino, Hampton Roads Planning District Commission
723 Woodlake Dr
Cheasapeake, virginia 23320

Email:  kfilippino@hrpdcva.gov
Heather Gewandter
111 Maryland Ave
Rockville, maryland 20850

Email:  hgewandter@rockvillemd.gov