Upcoming Meetings

Scope and Purpose

The overarching goals of the USWG is to facilitate the implementation of stormwater controls to achieve the necessary pollutant reduction planning targets as defined under the 2010 Chesapeake Bay TMDL (Bay TMDL); and to support the efforts of the Workgroup members’ state and local stormwater initiatives. The Urban/Suburban Stormwater Workgroup was formed in 2000 to address all stormwater issues, include nutrients, sediment and chemical contaminants. By working with local governments, the Chesapeake Bay Program can encourage the development and implementation of emerging urban stormwater practices to improve their water quantity and quality function.

Functions include:
• Supporting the WQGIT on urban and suburban stormwater issues.
• Providing data and support to CBP stormwater modeling efforts.
• Reviewing stormwater BMPs.
• Addressing issues of interest to workgroup participants
• Promoting innovation in the field of stormwater.

Projects and Resources

Publications

View All

Members

Normand Goulet (Chair), Northern Virginia Regional Commission
Address:
3060 Williams Drive
Suite 510
Fairfax, Virginia 22031

Email:  ngoulet@novaregion.org
Phone:  (703) 642-4634
KC Filippino (Vice Chair), Hampton Roads Planning District Commission
Address:
723 Woodlake Dr
Cheasapeake, Virginia 23320

Email:  kfilippino@hrpdcva.gov
David Wood (Coordinator), Chesapeake Stormwater Network
Address:
8030 Main St.
Ellicott City, Maryland 21043

Email:  wood.csn@outlook.com
Sushanth Gupta (Staffer), Water Quality Goal Implementation Team Staffer, Chesapeake Research Consortium
Address:
1750 Forest Drive Suite 130
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  gupta.sushanth@epa.gov
Elaine Webb, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Address:
89 Kings Hwy
Dover, Delaware 19901

Email:  elaine.webb@delaware.gov
James Dunbar, District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
Address:
1200 First Street NE
Washington, District of Columbia 20002

Email:  james.dunbar@dc.gov
Sophia Grossweiler, Maryland Department of the Environment
Ken Kosinski, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Address:
625 Broadway
Albany, New York 12233

Email:  kenneth.kosinski@dec.ny.gov
Phone:  (518) 402-8110
Jamie Eberl, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Address:
P.O. Box 8774
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105

Email:  jeberl@pa.gov
Phone:  (717) 772-4058
Erica Duncan, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Address:


Email:  erica.duncan@deq.virginia.gov
Samuel Canfield, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Address:


Email:  samuel.a.canfield@wv.gov
Mark Hoffman, Chesapeake Bay Commission
Address:
60 West Street
Suite 406
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Email:  mhoffman@chesbay.us
Phone:  (410) 263-3420
Liz Ottinger, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 3
Address:
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103

Email:  Ottinger.Elizabeth@epa.gov
Phone:  (215) 814-5783
Greg Hoffman, Center for Watershed Protection
Address:


Email:  gph@cwp.org
Ginny Snead, AMT Engineering
Address:
800 KING FARM BLVD
4TH FLOOR
ROCKVILLE, Maryland 20850

Email:  gsnead@amtengineering.com
Phone:  (410) 299-4433
Rebecca Winer-Skonovd, Biohabitats
Address:


Email:  rwinerskonovd@biohabitats.com
Camille Liebnitzky
Heather Gewandter
Address:
111 Maryland Ave
Rockville, Maryland 20850

Email:  hgewandter@rockvillemd.gov
Jeff Colella
Address:
179 S. Wyoming Ave.
Kingston, Pennsylvania 18704

Email:  jeff.colella@wvsa.net
Phone:  (570) 239-2147